Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Jammers - The Jammers

The Jammers - The Jammers

The Jammers - The Jammers
Performer: The Jammers
Title: The Jammers
Country: South Africa
Style:Disco, Funk
Released: 1982
Catalog number: SALP (L) 246
Label: Salsoul Records
MP3 album szie: 1076 mb
FLAC album size: 1437 mb


1Straight Down To The Bone
Mixed By – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Richie Weeks
2Be Mine Tonight
Mixed By – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Margaret Blount, Richie Weeks
3What Have You Got To Lose
Mixed By – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Richie Weeks
4Out To Get You
Written-By – Richie Weeks
5Funky You, Funky Me
Written-By – Richie Weeks
6I Didn't Mean To Fall In Love With You
Arranged By [Rhythm] – John Cooksey, Richie WeeksCo-producer [Production Assistant] – Charles Fulton, Rock McLaurinMixed By – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Richie Weeks
7And You Know That
Arranged By [Rhythm] – John Cooksey, Richie WeeksCo-producer [Production Assistant] – Charles Fulton, Rock McLaurinMixed By – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Augustus Temple, Richie Weeks


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SA 8556The Jammers The Jammers ‎(LP, Album)Salsoul RecordsSA 8556US1982
OTLCD-5080The Jammers The Jammers ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Octave LabOTLCD-5080Japan2014
RAMSH 5049The Jammers The Jammers ‎(LP, Album)Rams Horn RecordsRAMSH 5049Netherlands1982
PASTDUELP011The Jammers The Jammers ‎(2x12", Album, Ltd, RE, RM)Past DuePASTDUELP011US2019
SA 8556, SA-8556The Jammers The Jammers ‎(LP, Album)Salsoul Records, Salsoul RecordsSA 8556, SA-8556Canada1982


  • Arranged By [Strings, Horns]Richie Weeks
  • Art DirectionStan Hochstadt
  • Backing VocalsConnie Harvey, Elaine Gaskins, Jocelyn Brown
  • BassRaymond Earl, Tony Bridges
  • CongasVictor Yuen
  • DrumsJohn Cooksey, Scotty Miller, Warren Benbow
  • Engineer [Mixing]Hugo Dwye, Jay Mark, Jay Mark
  • Engineer [Recording]Bob Blank, Rock Delano McLaurin, Hugo Dwyer, Mike Krowiak, Shameek Gonsalves, Tom Betz
  • Executive-ProducerJoe Cayre, Ken Cayre, Stan Cayre
  • GuitarFareed Abdul Haqq, Kim Miller
  • HornsBarry Rogers, Chris Rogers, Earl Gardner
  • IllustrationJane Beaulieu
  • KeyboardsDennis Richardson, Fareed Abdul Haqq, John Cooksey, Richie Weeks
  • Lead VocalsDebra Blackwell, Sheldon Weeks
  • Mastered ByHerb Powers Jr., Herb Powers, Jr.
  • Mixed ByShep Pettibone
  • Producer, Arranged ByRichie Weeks
  • SaxophoneRoy Nathanson
  • StringsDo Yeong Shin, Kermit Moore, Selwart Clarke, Wint Garvey
  • Synthesizer [Bass And Lead Polysix]Richie Weeks


  • Barcode: 0 7863-68556-1
  • Barcode: 078636855615
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): SALP 246-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): SALP 246-B


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Salsoul Record Corp.
  • Copyright (c) – Salsoul Record Corp.
  • Manufactured By – RCA Records
  • Distributed By – RCA Records
  • Recorded At – Blank Tape Studios
  • Recorded At – The Platinum Factory
  • Recorded At – Right Track Recording
  • Recorded At – Unique Recording
  • Mixed At – Right Track Recording
  • Mixed At – Sigma Sound Studios, New York
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs

Short intro

Jammers were an American boogie music group led by Richie Weeks and consisting of the members of Instant Funk, Weeks & Co and various Salsoul Records acts. Their hit song Be Mine Tonight, composed by singer-songwriter Margaret Blount and producer Richie Weeks, was released in 1982 on Salsoul Records. Their other song entering charts was And You Know That, peaking at No. 19 on the Billboard Dance chart, as of January 8, 1983. Together with Be Mine Tonight, it entered the same chart as a double single. The Jammers - The Jammers 1982. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Disco Funk Italo Disco. The Jammers. Songs in album The Jammers - The Jammers 1982. The Jammers - What Have You Got To Lose. The Jammers - And You Know That. The Jammers - Funky You, Funky Me. The Jammers - Out To Get You. The Jammers - Straight Down To The Bone. The Jammers - I Didn't Mean To Fall In Love With You. The Jammers - Be Mine Tonight. The Jammers: все альбомы, включая Be Mine Tonight Dr Packer Rework , Mas Que un Deseo , And You Know That и другие. Listen free to The Jammers The Jammers And You Know That, Be Mine Tonight and more. 8 tracks 44:57. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. The Jammers, 1982. Now playing . The Jammers The Jammers. Genere: Electronic, Funk, Soul. A good album from start to finish every track a winner quality boogie produced by and arranged by richie weeks and mix input from shep pettibone check it out. Rispondi Avvertimi 3 Helpful. Album 1982 8 Songs. More by The Jammers. Be Mine Tonight Dr Packer Rework - Single. And You Know That. Slam the Door - Single. The Definitive Slow Jams Collection. Canada English. The Jammers 1982. Album by The Jammers. What Have You Got to Lose. was sampled in. 5 by LTJ Bukem and Peshay 1993. Joanna Original Mix by Mrs. Wood 1995. The Jammers é uma banda de rock formada por Natália- vocal, Rafael-guitarra, Andrei-baixo, Fernanda-teclado e André-bateria