Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Teddy Pendergrass - Teddy
Teddy Pendergrass - Teddy
Performer: Teddy Pendergrass
Title: Teddy
Country: US
Genre: Funk & Soul
Style:Soul, Disco
Released: 1979
Catalog number: FZ 36003
Label: Philadelphia International Records
MP3 album szie: 1130 mb
FLAC album size: 1210 mb


1Do Me
Arranged By – John UsryProducer – Kenneth Gamble - Leon HuffWritten-By – K. Gamble - L. Huff
2Turn Off The Lights
Arranged By – Jack FaithProducer – Kenneth Gamble - Leon HuffWritten-By – K. Gamble - L. Huff
3Set Me Free
Producer, Arranged By – Thom BellWritten-By – L. Bell - C. James
4If You Know Like I Know
Arranged By – Jerry Cohen, Larry GoldProducer – Gene McFadden - John WhiteheadWritten-By – J. Cohen, G. McFadden - J. Whitehead
5All I Need Is You
Arranged By – Dexter WanselProducer – Sherman MarshallWritten-By – D. Jordan, S. Marshall
6I'll Never See Heaven Again
Arranged By – Anthony BellProducer – Thom BellWritten-By – L. Bell - C. James
7Life Is A Circle
Arranged By – John UsryProducer – Kenneth Gamble - Leon HuffWritten-By – K. Gamble - L. Huff
8Come Go With Me
Arranged By – Jack FaithProducer – Kenneth Gamble - Leon HuffWritten-By – K. Gamble - L. Huff


  • A&RJean Scott
  • Backing VocalsBarbara Ingram, Carl Helm, Carla Benson, Evette Benton, Joseph Jefferson, Thom Bell
  • BassBob Babbit, James Williams
  • DesignEd Lee
  • DrumsCharles Collins, Keith Benson, Quinton Joseph
  • EngineerDirk Devlin, Jeffery Stewart, Jim Gallagher, Joseph Tarsia
  • Engineer [Assistant]Bill Dorman, Bruce Bluesteen, Frank Luria
  • GuitarBobby Eli, Dennis Harris, Roland Chambers, Anthony Bell
  • KeyboardsLeon Huff, Thom Bell
  • Mastered ByNS
  • OrganLenny Pakula
  • PercussionDavid Cruse
  • Photography ByFrank Laffitte
  • Strings, HornsDon Renaldo & His Horns And Strings


Recorded at Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, Pa.
Mastered at Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs, Philadelphia, Pa.
Distributed by CBS Records / CBS Inc.
© 1979 CBS Inc. / ℗ 1979 CBS Inc.


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-36003-1
  • Barcode (String): 07464360031
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074643600316
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): AL 36003
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): BL 36003
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): AL-36003-IF A/W NS P.I.R.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): D 1 P
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): BL-36003-1D F/W NS P.I.R.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): F 3 P
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Distributed By – CBS Records
  • Distributed By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Published By – Mighty Three Music
  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs

Short intro

Teddy is the third album by R&B crooner Teddy Pendergrass, released on June 23, 1979. It included more bedroom ballads, comparable to Marvin Gaye's Midnight Love. Two singles were released from the album: Turn Off the Lights, which reached US Pop 48 and 2 on the R&B charts, and Come Go With Me, which reached 14 R&B. The album was nominated for an American Music Award, Favorite SoulR&B Album in 1980 and 1981. All tracks composed by Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff except where indicated. Mixmag Presents Teddy Pendergrass: The Remixes - EP. Teddy Pendergrass. Duets - Love & Soul. Teddy Pendergrass is the debut solo album from the American R&Bsoul singer, Teddy Pendergrass. Released in 1977. It did well for a debut album, reaching 17 on the US Billboard 200 and 5 on the Billboard R&B album chart. Two singles were released: I Don't Love You Anymore and The Whole Town's Laughing at Me, reaching 41 pop & 5 R&B and R&B 16, respectively. You Can't Hide from Yourself 4:08. Teddy Pendergrass - THE Greatest Hits. Greatest Hits: Love Pendergrass. Theodore DeReese Teddy Pendergrass was an American R&Bsoul singer and songwriter. He first. Things never looked clearer, peace within never felt nearer My burden's gone, it's turned to a song''. What do these lyrics mean to you . 23 June at 09:00 . What's your favourite Teddy Pendergrass video . Life Is a Song Worth Singing: BuyListen - ytctd About the album: Pendergrass's second album after his departure from Harold Melvin and. Teddy Pendergrass - Close The Door. R'n'B Soul. Songs in album Teddy Pendergrass - Teddy 1979. Teddy Pendergrass - Come Go With Me. Teddy Pendergrass - Turn Off The Lights. Teddy Pendergrass - I'll Never See Heaven Again. Teddy Pendergrass - All I Need Is You. Teddy Pendergrass - If You Know Like I Know. Teddy Pendergrass - Do Me. Teddy Pendergrass - Set Me Free. Teddy Pendergrass - Life Is A Circle. Listen to music from Teddy Pendergrass like Love . Close the Door & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Teddy Pendergrass. Released June 23, 1979. Teddy Tracklist. Come Go with Me Lyrics. It was nominated for Favorite SoulR&B Album at the American Music Awards in 1980 and 1981, losing to Michael Jacksons Off The Wall both times. Teddy Q&A. Teddy Pendergrass: American singer. Born in Kingstree, South Carolina, Pendergrass was raised in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He initially rose to musical fame as the lead singer of Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes. After leaving the group over monetary disputes in 1976, Pendergrass launched a successful solo career under the Philadelphia International label, releasing five consecutive platinum albums, a record at the time for an African-American R&B artist. Pendergrass's career was suspended after a March 1982 car crash that left him paralyzed from the chest down. Pendergrass contin. Biography by Ed Hogan. Follow Artist. Album Highlights. Life Is a Song Worth Si Teddy Pendergrass. Workin' It Back. Greatest Hits The Righ See Full Discography