Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » S. M. V. - Thunder
S. M. V. - Thunder
Performer: S. M. V.
Title: Thunder
Country: Europe
Genre: Jazz
Style:Jazz-Rock, Jazz-Funk
Released: 2008
Catalog number: HUCD3163
Label: Heads Up International
MP3 album szie: 2495 mb
FLAC album size: 2966 mb


1Mongoose Walk
Bass – SMVDrums – Derico WatsonPercussion – Kevin RicardPiano – Chick CoreaWritten-By – Stanley Clarke, Victor WootenWritten-By, Synthesizer, Keyboards – Marcus Miller
Bass – SMVDrums – Ronald Bruner Jr.Written-By, Synthesizer – Marcus Miller
Bass – Victor WootenDouble Bass [Acoustic Bass] – Stanley ClarkePercussion – Kevin RicardWritten-By, Bass, Synthesizer – Marcus Miller
4Lopsy Lu - Silly Putty
Arranged By – Victor WootenArranged By, Synthesizer, Programmed By – Marcus MillerBass – SMVDrums – Poogie BellKeyboards – George DukeTrombone – Steve BaxterTrumpet – Patches StewartWritten-By – Stanley Clarke
5Maestros De Las Frecuencias Bajas
Bass – SMVBass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Marcus MillerDrums – Ronald Bruner Jr.Keyboards – Ruslan SirotaSynthesizer – Ariel MannTrombone – Steve BaxterTrumpet – Patches StewartWritten-By, Arranged By – Stanley Clarke
Bass – SMVHuman Beatbox – Butterscotch Written-By – Antoinette Clinton, Stanley Clarke, Victor WootenWritten-By, Synthesizer – Marcus Miller
7Los Tres Hermanos
Bass – SMVDrums – Poogie BellPercussion – Kevin RicardWritten-By, Synthesizer – Marcus Miller
8Lil' Victa
Bass – SMVDrums – Ronald Bruner Jr.Written-By – Stanley Clarke
Bass – SMVVocals, Voice [Voice Trumpet], Human Beatbox – Butterscotch Written-By, Synthesizer, Programmed By – Marcus Miller
10Classical Thump
Arranged By, Bass – Marcus MillerWritten-By, Arranged By, Bass – Victor Wooten
Arranged By, Bass – Victor WootenDouble Bass [Acoustic Bass] – Stanley ClarkeDrums – J.D. BlairKeyboards – Karlton TaylorVocals – Butterscotch Written-By, Arranged By, Bass, Bass Clarinet, Synthesizer, Programmed By – Marcus Miller
12Hillbillies On A Quiet Afternoon
Bass – SMVClavinet – George DukeDrums – Derico WatsonSynthesizer – Marcus MillerWritten-By – Stanley Clarke, Victor Wooten
13"Lemme Try Your Bass"
Written-By, Bass – Marcus Miller, Stanley Clarke


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
HUCD3163S. M. V. Thunder ‎(CD, Album)Heads Up InternationalHUCD3163US2008
VICJ-61572S. M. V. Thunder ‎(CD, Album)VictorVICJ-61572Japan2008
MVP-61572S. M. V. Thunder ‎(CD, Album)Magnum MusicMVP-61572Taiwan2008
FDM 46050 369212S. M. V. Thunder ‎(CD, Album)Dreyfus JazzFDM 46050 369212France2008
HUCD3163S. M. V. Thunder ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Heads Up International HUCD3163Russia2008


  • Art Direction, Design, Photography BySteve Parke
  • Co-producerStanley Clarke, Victor Wooten
  • Engineer [Assistant]Antonio Resendiz, Doug Tyo, Milton Gutierrez Ruezga, Scott Coslett, Sharon Brencius, Todd Bergman, Ursula Arevalo
  • Management [SMV]Bibi Green, Danette Albetta
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Mixed ByDavid Rideau, David Isaac, Gerry "The Gov" Brown, Goh Hotoda
  • Mixed By [Assembly]Gerry "The Gov" Brown
  • ProducerMarcus Miller
  • Recorded ByGerry "The Gov" Brown, Marcus Miller, Victor L. Wooten
  • Recorded By [Additional]Eric Zobler, Peter A. Barker
  • Supervised By [Production]Bibi Green, Danette Albetta


Recorded at Hannibal Studio and Threshold Sound + Vision, Santa Monica, CA; House of Blues Studios, Encino, CA; Westlake Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; VixMix, Nashville, TN; Topanga Studios, Topanga, CA; LeGonks West Los Angeles, CA

Mixed at Threshold Sound + Vision, Santa Monica, CA; Firehouse Studios, Pasadena, CA; Cane River Studio, Sherman Oaks, CA; Titan Music and Film Works, Downey, CA; Studio GO and NOKKO, Shizuoka, Japan

Mastered at Gateway Mastering and DVD, Portland, ME

©℗ 2008 SMV, LLC


  • Barcode (Scanned): 0053361316327
  • Barcode (Text): 0 53361 31632 7
  • Matrix / Runout: [Sony DADC logo] A0101606774-0101 11 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94K7


  • Copyright (c) – SMV, LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – SMV, LLC
  • Recorded At – Hannibal Studios, Santa Monica
  • Recorded At – Threshold Sound + Vision
  • Recorded At – House Of Blues Studios, Encino
  • Recorded At – Westlake Studios
  • Recorded At – VixMix Studios
  • Recorded At – Ryan's Place, Topanga
  • Recorded At – Le Gonks West
  • Mixed At – Threshold Sound + Vision
  • Mixed At – Firehouse Studios
  • Mixed At – Cane River Studios
  • Mixed At – Titan Music And Film Works
  • Mixed At – Studio Go & Nokko
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering & DVD
  • Published By – Roxboro Music
  • Published By – Songs of Universal, Inc.
  • Published By – Thriller Miller Music
  • Published By – Universal Music Corp.
  • Published By – VixLix Music
  • Published By – Bug Music
  • Published By – Joe's Songs Inc.
  • Published By – Antoinette Clinton Publishing
  • Manufactured By – Heads Up International
  • Distributed By – Heads Up International
  • Licensed From – SMV, LLC
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC – A0101606774-0101

Short intro

Thunder is the debut studio album by supergroup . consisted of bassists Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller and Victor Wooten. It was released on August 12, 2008 via Heads Up International. Recording sessions took place at Hannibal Studio and Threshold Sound Vision in Santa Monica, at House of Blues Studios in Encino, at Westlake Studios and Le Gonks West in Los Angeles, at VixMix Studios in Nashville, and at Ryan's Place in Topanga. The entire album was produced by Marcus Miller with co-production. Thunder is the debut album from supergroup SMV. The album was released on August 12, 2008. Track list: 01. Three of. Thunder 2008. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album . Maestros De Frecuencias Bajas. Hillbillies On A Quiet Afternoon. Mongoose Walk. Los Tres Hermanos. Lopsy Lu - Silly Putty Medley. Classical Thump Jam. Lil' Victa. Lemme Try Your Bass' Interlude. Album Info This Release. Visitor rating. Release date label labelcode medium genre submit corrections. 2008 heads up. Funksmooth jazzjazz. Change Version Add Version. Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller, Victor Wooten - Thunder 2008 - full album 62:42. Thunder 6:38. Añadir a la Lista. ubongo , lostboys21 , Nuel , helix , ebarnard , galactix , jeromelun , blackpriest , venetian-guy. Quiénes somos. Thunder album review by Woodrow Wilkins, published on September 16, 2008. So it is with Thunder by . Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller and Victor Wooten. Collectively, the trio has been all over the map, collaborating with a wide array of artists, including Maynard Ferguson, George Duke, Spyro Gyra, David Sanborn, Bob James, Kenny Garrett and the Jaco Pastorius Big Band. Watch the video for Thunder from . s Thunder サンダー for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Thunder, their debut collaboration set for release on August 12, 2008, is a high-energy phenomenon whose impact is guaranteed to resonate throughout every corner of the jazz world. View wiki. Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller and Victor Wooten each a powerful force of nature in his own right have done more in recent decades to redefine the electric bass and push the limits of it read more. Thunder SMV album. Studio album by SMV. August 12, 2008 2008-08-12. 1 Track listing. 2 Personnel. 1 SMV. 2 Other. 3 References. Album: . Thunder DreyfusSony. Reviewed by Phil Johnson. Sunday 10 August 2008 00:00. How much low frequency pummelling can you take. Pick of the Album: 'Thunder': funk slap meets moody soundtrack. Download the new Independent Premium app. Sharing the full story, not just the headlines. Download now. More about: Media Sony Soundtrack Windstorms