Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Public Enemy - Yo! Bum Rush The Show

Public Enemy - Yo! Bum Rush The Show

Public Enemy - Yo! Bum Rush The Show
Performer: Public Enemy
Title: Yo! Bum Rush The Show
Country: US
Genre: Hip-Hop
Released: 1987
Catalog number: BCT 40658, CT40658
Label: Def Jam Recordings
MP3 album szie: 1664 mb
FLAC album size: 1200 mb


2Too Much Posse
3You're Gonna Get Yours
4Miuzi Weighs A Ton
5Terminator X Speaks With His Hands
6 F Side
8Public Enemy No. 1
10Yo! Bum Rush The Show
11Raise The Roof
12 E Side
13Rightstarter (Message To A Black Man)
14Sophisticated Bitch
Mixed By – Rick Rubin


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
FC 40658, BFC 40658Public Enemy Yo! Bum Rush The Show ‎(LP, Album)Def Jam Recordings, Def Jam Recordings, Columbia, ColumbiaFC 40658, BFC 40658US1987
SVLP 213Public Enemy Yo! Bum Rush The Show ‎(LP, Ltd, RE, RM, 180)Simply VinylSVLP 213UK1997
FC 40658, 40658Public Enemy Yo! Bum Rush The Show ‎(LP, Album)Def Jam Recordings, Columbia, Def Jam Recordings, ColumbiaFC 40658, 40658Canada1987
DEF 450482 2Public Enemy Yo! Bum Rush The Show ‎(CD, Album)Def Jam Recordings, CBSDEF 450482 2Europe1987
450482 1Public Enemy Yo! Bum Rush The Show ‎(LP, Album)Def Jam Recordings450482 1Greece1987


  • BassBill Stephney, Steve Linsley
  • Co-producer, Arranged ByCarl Ryder, Hank Shocklee
  • DesignChuck D, Eric Haze, Glen E. Friedman
  • Drum ProgrammingEric Sadler, Hank Shocklee
  • EngineerSteve Ett, Steven Linsley
  • Executive-ProducerRick Rubin
  • GuitarBill Stephney, Vernon Reid
  • Mixed ByBill Stephney, Hank Shocklee, Steve Ett, Steven Linsley
  • Other [Created, Guided, Directed By] – Carl Ryder, Hank Shocklee
  • Photography ByGlen E. Friedman
  • ProducerBill Stephney
  • Programmed By [Minimal Synth]Eric Sadler, Hank Shocklee
  • Scratches [Lead]Norman "Terminator X" Rogers
  • Scratches [Rhythm]Johnny Juice Rosado
  • VoiceChuck D.
  • Voice [Next]Flavor-Flav


Dedicated to Lisa and Eric

Lyrical Inspiration: Prince Shaheed - Lord of Lyrics

Peace goes out to the extra strength posse: Run-DMC and Jam Master Jay, The Original Concept, The Beastie Boys, LL Cool J, Russell Simmons, and last but not least - Rick Rubin

Extra special thanks to: the Ridenhour family, the Boxley family, the Drayton family, the Stepheny family, Terry, Dan, etc.

Producer's note: The 1990's are here, so take no shorts (particularly when we know that Dick Lewis is watching)


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464 - 40658 - 4 02
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074644065848


  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Recorded At – Spectrum City Studios

Short intro

Yo Bum Rush the Show is the debut studio album by American hip hop group Public Enemy, released on February 10, 1987. It was recorded at Spectrum City Studios in Hempstead, New York, and became one of the fastest-selling hip hop records, but was controversial among radio stations and critics, in part due to lead rapper Chuck D's black nationalist politics. Despite this, the album has since been regarded as one of hip hop's greatest and most influential records. Yo Bum Rush The Show - Public Enemy. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Artists-Public Enemy Album-Yo Bum Rush The Show Release Date-February,10,1987 Label-Def Jam Records This is the debut album from legendary political hip Rush The Show исполнителя Public Enemy Тогда заходите на наш сайт - слушайте музыку онлайн и скачивайте бесплатно. Songs in album Public Enemy - Yo Bum Rush The Show 1987. Public Enemy - You're Gonna Get Yours. Public Enemy - Sophisticated Bitch. Public Enemy - Miuzi Weighs A Ton. Public Enemy's gripping first album, Yo Bum Rush the Show, manages to fill both categories: it's an expert, fully realized record of extraordinary power, but it pales in comparison with what came merely a year later. This is very much a Rick Rubin-directed production, kicking heavy guitars toward the front, honing the loops, rhythms, and samples into a roar with as much in common with rock as rap. The Bomb Squad are apparent, but they're in nascent stage - certain sounds and ideas that would later become trademarks bubble underneath the surface. And the same thing could be sai. Bum Rush The Show 4:30. Public Enemy No. Timebomb 2:55. Miuzi Weighs A Ton 5:45. Pubilc Enemy - Yo Bum Rush The Show - You're Gonna Get Yours 4:08. Listas Añadir a la Lista. restpostenmassendefekt por repomade. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising. Bum Rush the Show is the debut album from hip-hop group Public Enemy, released through Def Jam Recordings and Columbia Records on February 10, 1987. The album features a sample-heavy sound courtesy of production from The Bomb Squad to support the political and social themes presented by Chuck Ds lyrics and the groups infamous logo, a silhouette of a black man in a rifles crosshairs, which is debuted on the albums cover. Supported by the singles Public Enemy No. 1 and Youre Gonna Get Yours, Yo Bum Rush the Show peaked at 125 on the Billboard Top LPs chart and 28 on the Top Black Alb. Bum Rush The Show found Public Enemy starting their countdown to Armageddon, paving the way for genius. Released on 10 February 1987, Yo Bum Rush The Show was a big success despite being considered too rough for airplay black fans felt it was a necessary development in hip-hop, saying what had to be said white fans felt how real it was. But it was just the start. Public Enemy would soon hit bigger highs, drawing in a mass audience barely able to believe what they had the guts to say: Politics Black issues Fighting the power . Yo Bum Rush the Show is the debut album of American hip hop group Public Enemy, released in April 1987 on Def Jam Recordings. The group's logo, a silhouette of a black man in a rifle's crosshairs, is debuted on the album's cover. Yo Bum Rush the Show features a sample-heavy sound by production team The Bomb Squad. The album peaked at number 125 on the U. Billboard Top LPs chart and at number 28 on the Top Black Albums chart. NME magazine named it the best album of the year in its 1987 critics poll