Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily
Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily
Performer: Natalie Merchant
Title: Tigerlily
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, Folk Rock, Soft Rock
Catalog number: 61745-2
Label: Elektra
MP3 album szie: 1756 mb
FLAC album size: 1132 mb


1San Andreas Fault3:57
4Seven Years5:31
5Cowboy Romance4:39
6Where I Go3:59
8Beloved Wife5:03
9The Letter2:12
11I May Know The Word8:07


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7559-61745-2Natalie Merchant Tigerlily ‎(CD, Album)Elektra7559-61745-2Europe1995
61745-2Natalie Merchant Tigerlily ‎(CD, Album)Elektra61745-2US1995
E2 61745Natalie Merchant Tigerlily ‎(CD, Album, Club)ElektraE2 61745Canada1995
755961745-2Natalie Merchant Tigerlily ‎(CD, Album)Elektra755961745-2Australia1995
61745-2Natalie Merchant Tigerlily ‎(CD, Album)Elektra61745-2US1995


  • Backing VocalsKatell Keineg (tracks: 5)
  • Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar [12-string]Barrie Maguire
  • CelloMichelle Kinney (tracks: 11)
  • Design [Package]Frank Olinsky, Miss Merchant
  • Drums, PercussionPeter Yanowitz
  • Electric GuitarEric Schenkman (tracks: 9), John Holbrook (tracks: 1, 9)
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing VocalsJennifer Turner
  • Electric Guitar, Bass GuitarMatt Henderson (tracks: 1)
  • Engineer, Mixed ByJohn Holbrook
  • ManagementJon Landau Management
  • OrganJohn Holbrook (tracks: 3, 9)
  • PercussionAdrián López Guevarra (tracks: 5, 10), Randy Grant (tracks: 1)
  • Photography By [Band [Photographs]José Picayo
  • Photography By [Portraits Of Natalie]Dan Borris
  • Songwriter, Words By, Music ByNatalie Merchant
  • ViolinJay Unger (tracks: 8)
  • Vocals, Piano, Organ, VibraphoneNatalie Merchant


Recorded December 1994-March 1995

Recorded At Bearsville Studios, additional recording at The Club House, New York
Mixed At RPM Studios, additional mixing at Sony Music Studios, New York City
Mastered At Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland ME.

14 page colour booklet contains lyrics, photographs, credits and track list. The last page of the booklet is a two panel fold out.
Made in U.S.A.
Printed in U.S.A.


  • Barcode: 0 7559-61745-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: ['S' logo] 2 61745-2 SRC##01 ARC ✼M3 S4
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2V2E


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra Entertainment Group
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra Entertainment Group
  • Copyright (c) – Indian Love Bride
  • Made By – WEA Manufacturing Inc.
  • Glass Mastered At – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Pressed By – Allied Record Company
  • Recorded At – Bearsville Studios
  • Recorded At – The Club House, New York
  • Mixed At – RPM Studios
  • Mixed At – Sony Music Studios, New York City
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering

Short intro

Tigerlily, released in 1995, was Natalie first solo album. It yielded three consecutive top-40 hits and sold over 5 million copies. After 12 years as the lead vocalist and lyricist of the pop group 10,000 Maniacs, Natalie broke away to write and record her first solo album. She gathered together a small band with rhythm players Peter Yanowitz and Barrie Maguire both formerly of The Wallflowers and Jennifer Turner, a 22-year-old guitar prodigy. Welsh singer-songwriter Katell Keineg was featured on the first single released from the album, Carnival. Tigerlily - Natalie Merchant. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Tigerlily is an album written, produced, and performed by Natalie Merchant, released on June 20, 1995 see 1995 in music. It is her first solo album after splitting from 10,000 Maniacs. Tigerlily peaked at 13 on Billboard's Top 200 album chart. It contained three pop hits, Carnival 10, Wonder 20, and Jealousy 23. Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings - Natalie Merchant. Songs in album Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily 1995. Natalie Merchant - San Andreas Fault. Natalie Merchant - Wonder. Natalie Merchant - Beloved Wife. Natalie Merchant - River. Natalie Merchant - Carnival. Natalie Merchant - I May Know the Word. Natalie Merchant - The Letter. Natalie Merchant - Cowboy Romance. Natalie Merchant - Jealousy. Natalie Merchant - Where I Go. Tigerlily is an album by singer-songwriter Natalie Merchant, released on June 20, 1995. It is her first solo album after splitting from the 10,000 Maniacs. Tigerlily peaked at 13 on Billboard's Top 200 album countdown. It contained three pop hits, Carnival 10, Wonder 20, and Jealousy 23 Tigerlily was re-released in 1999 as a 2-cd set, w. Album 1995 11 Songs. Natalie Merchant. Rock , Natalie Merchant's first solo record, does sound different than 10,000 Maniacs. Instead of relying strictly on jangly folk-rock, Merchant continues opening her music up as she did on Our Time in Eden, her last album with the Maniacs. From the understated groove of Carnival to the rolling San Andreas Fault, the added emphasis on rhythmic texture works, creating an intimate but not exclusive atmosphere that holds throughout the record, even when her occasionally sophomoric, sentimental poetry threatens to sink the album in the weight of its own preciousnes. Tigerlily by Natalie Merchant is one of my favorite CD's of hers. Her music is almost sorrowful, but also inspirational. It is written with such depth, life experience, and wisdom as to be almost a teaching tool for anyone listening. Tigerlily was an amazing album. When I popped the DVD-Audio disc in my player and began listening, it was like the first time all over again. It's the same beautiful music and the same incredible songwriting, but the sound is exceptional. Released 1995. Tigerlily Tracklist. San Andreas Fault Lyrics. Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings. Show all albums by Natalie Merchant