Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Lisa Gerrard - The Mirror Pool

Lisa Gerrard - The Mirror Pool

Lisa Gerrard - The Mirror Pool
Performer: Lisa Gerrard
Title: The Mirror Pool
Country: US
Genre: Electronic
Style:Modern Classical, Ambient
Released: 1995
Catalog number: 9 45916-2
Label: 4AD
MP3 album szie: 1022 mb
FLAC album size: 2859 mb


1La Bas: Song Of The Drowned
Arranged By – Dimitry Kyryakou, John Bonnar, Lisa GerrardBouzouki – Dimitry KyryakouDulcimer [Yang Ch'in] – Lisa GerrardKeyboards – John Bonnar
Composed By – HändelKeyboards – John Bonnar
4Violina: The Last Embrace
Vocals – Jacek Tuschewski, John Bonnar
7Sanvean: I Am Your Shadow
Composed By – Andrew Claxton
8The Rite
Vocals – Jacek Tuschewski, John BonnarVocals [Introduction] – Dimitry Kyryakou, Pieter Bourke
Bouzouki – Dimitry KyryakouDulcimer [Yang Ch'in] – Lisa GerrardPercussion [Derabukkas (Large And Small)], Handclaps – Pieter Bourke
13Persian Love Song: The Silver Gun
Arranged By – Lisa Gerrard
Bouzouki – Dimitry KyryakouDulcimer [Yang Ch'in] – Lisa GerrardTabla [Bass], Drums [Camel] – Pieter Bourke
16Majhnavea's Music Box


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CAD 5009 CDLisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool ‎(CD, Album)4ADCAD 5009 CDEurope1995
7243 8 40592 2 4Lisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool ‎(CD, Album)4AD7243 8 40592 2 4France1995
SON 103Lisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool ‎(CD, Album)Sonic Records SON 103PolandUnknown
GAD 5009 CD, CAD 5009 CDLisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool ‎(CD, Album, RE)4AD, 4ADGAD 5009 CD, CAD 5009 CDUK2007
CAD 5009 CD, D 103559Lisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool ‎(CD, Album)4AD, BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. (Canada)CAD 5009 CD, D 103559Canada1995


  • Composed ByLisa Gerrard (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 16)
  • Conductor, Arranged By [Orchestral Works]John Bonnar
  • DesignChris Bigg
  • EngineerGarry Havrillay (tracks: 10, 12, 13), Robin Gray (tracks: 1 to 4, 16)
  • Engineer, Artwork By [Front Image]Jacek Tuschewski
  • Mixed ByGuy Charbonneau
  • Mixed By [Assistant]Charlie Bouis
  • PerformerThe Victorian Philharmonic Orchestra (tracks: 1 to 4, 10, 12, 13, 16)
  • Performer, Producer, EngineerLisa Gerrard
  • Photography By [Portraits]Dennis Keeley
  • ProducerLisa Gerrard


This edition pressed by Specialty Records Corporation.

©℗ 1995 4· A· D
Warner Bros. Records Inc. & WEA Manufacturing are both listed as Manufacturers on this release

1 to 4, 16: Recorded with the Victorian Philharmonic Orchestra at Eaton Studio (Melbourne, Australia) with Gray.
10, 12, 13, woodwind works: Recorded at the ABC Studios (Melbourne, Australia) with Havrillay also using The Victorian Philharmonic Orchestra Woodwind Section.
Other tracks recorded at home studio (Gippsland, Australia) with Tuschewski and Gerrard.
A Dolby Model 740 Spectral Processor for sonic enhancement (courtesy Dolby Laboratories Inc) was used on all these recordings.

Only the Barcode and Matrix are present on this edition. No other Identifiers are stamped, etched or printed on the Matrix / Runout / Hub area.


  • Barcode: 0 9362-45916-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): SRC [Logo] 1 45916-2 RE-1 SRC02 M1S3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): SRC [Logo] 1 45916-2 RE-1 SRC02 M1S1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): SRC [Logo] 1 45916-2 RE-1 SRC02 M1S4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): SRC [Logo] 1 45916-2 RE-1 SRC02 M1S2


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Momentum Music Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
  • Recorded At – Allan Eaton Studios
  • Recorded At – ABC Studios, Melbourne
  • Glass Mastered At – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation

Short intro

The Mirror Pool is Lisa Gerrard's first solo album, released by 4AD in 1995 one year before the release of Spiritchaser, the last work Dead Can Dance issued before disbanding in 1998. Among this album's musicians was Pieter Bourke, who later co-wrote Gerrard's 1998 album Duality. Gerrard explained the album title: If you read about African music, they believe that during the process of making this music that you come into contact with spirits from another plane. The Mirror Pool. Lisa Gerrard. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 1995 CD от The Mirror Pool на 1995 16 Songs. World , free to Lisa Gerrard The Mirror Pool Violina: The Last Embrace, La Bas: Song of the Drowned and more. 16 tracks 68:05. Lisa Gerrard was so indelibly and obviously a part of what made Dead Can Dance what it is that it's little wonder that The Mirror Pool feels essentially like a continuation of that band's haunting, vast atmospheres. Without Brendan Perry's deep, rolling voice as a contrast, Gerrard's sky-sweeping abilities transform the entire recording into a truly mystical experience. The use of Australia's Victorian Philharmonic Orchestra on many tracks continues the tradition of strong arrangements in Gerrard's work, thanks to the abilities of John Bonnar, who conducts as well. Band Name Lisa Gerrard. Album Name The Mirror Pool. Type Album. Released date 1995. Labels 4AD Records. Music StyleDarkwave. Members owning this album15. Violina The Last Embrace. La Bas Song of the Drowned. Persian Love Song The Silver Gun. Sanvean I Am Your Shadow. The Rite. Other productions from Lisa Gerrard. Twilight Kingdom. Come Quietly. 3: Symphony of Sorrowful Songs , Secret Bridesmaids' Business и другие. Released 1995. The Mirror Pool Tracklist. Persian Love Song - The Silver Gun Lyrics. Sanvean - I Am Your Shadow Lyrics. Swans Lyrics