Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise

Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise

Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise
Performer: Linda Ronstadt
Title: Prisoner In Disguise
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Country Rock, Soft Rock
Released: 1975
Catalog number: 7E-1045
Label: Asylum Records
MP3 album szie: 2627 mb
FLAC album size: 1490 mb


1The Sweetest Gift
Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Emmy Lou HarrisMandolin – David GrismanPiano – Glen D. Hardin
2Prisoner In Disguise3:54
3I Will Always Love You
Backing Vocals – Julia Tillman, Maxine Willard, Pat HendersonElectric Guitar – Eddie Black
4Heat Wave
Drums, Congas – Andrew Gold
5Many Rivers To Cross
Organ – Andrew Gold
6Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox3:56
7You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down
Acoustic Guitar – James Taylor Bagpipes [Musette] – Andrew Gold, Peter AsherHarmony Vocals – Maria Muldaur
8Tracks Of My Tears
Backing Vocals – Don Francisco Cabasa, Backing Vocals – Peter AsherDrums – David KemperElectric Guitar – Danny Kortchmar
9Silver Blue3:03
10Roll Um Easy
Drums – Nigel OlssonGuitar, Cowbell – Peter AsherSlide Guitar – Lowell George
11Love Is A Rose
Banjo – Herb PedersenHarmonica – Jim Connor Tambourine, Shaker – Peter Asher


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7E-1045, 53 015Linda Ronstadt Prisoner In Disguise ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Asylum Records, WEA7E-1045, 53 015France1975
TC-51045Linda Ronstadt Prisoner In Disguise ‎(Cass, Album, Club)Asylum RecordsTC-51045US1975
K.4 53015, K453015Linda Ronstadt Prisoner In Disguise ‎(Cass, Album)Asylum Records, Asylum RecordsK.4 53015, K453015UK1975
MFSL 1-306Linda Ronstadt Prisoner In Disguise ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RM, 180)Mobile Fidelity Sound LabMFSL 1-306US2008
7E-1045Linda Ronstadt Prisoner In Disguise ‎(LP, Album, Promo, CTH)Asylum Records7E-1045US1975


  • Acoustic GuitarAndrew Gold (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B1, B4)
  • Acoustic Guitar, Harmony VocalsJohn David Souther (tracks: A5, B6)
  • Backing VocalsAndrew Gold (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2), Herb Pedersen (tracks: A1, A2, A4), Kenny Edwards (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2)
  • BassKenny Edwards (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B6)
  • ConductorDavid Campbell (tracks: A2 to A5, B5)
  • CoverKosh
  • DrumsRussell Kunkel (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B4 to B6)
  • Electric GuitarAndrew Gold (tracks: B1, B2, B5, B6)
  • Electric PianoAndrew Gold (tracks: A4, B6)
  • EngineerVal Garay
  • FiddleDavid Lindley (tracks: A1, B3, B4)
  • HandclapsAndrew Gold (tracks: A1, B1), Peter Asher (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Mastered ByDoug Sax
  • Photography ByEthan Russell
  • PianoAndrew Gold (tracks: A2, A5 to B2, B5)
  • ProducerPeter Asher
  • Steel GuitarDan Dugmore (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B5, B6)
  • SynthesizerAndrew Gold (tracks: A2, B1)
  • TambourineAndrew Gold (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B5)


℗ & © 1975 Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
A1 published by Silver Fiddle/BMI
A2 published by Country Road Music Inc./Blackwood Music Inc./BMI
A3 published by Naked Snake Music/ASCAP
A4, B1 published by Jobete Music Inc../ASCAP
A5, B6 published by Benchmark Music/Golden Spread Music/ASCAP
B2 published by Irving Music Inc./BMI
B3 published by Stamps Baxter Music/BMI
B4 published by Garden Court Music Co./ASCAP
B5 published by Owepar Publishing Inc./BMI

Jim Connor appears courtesy of RCA Records
Lowell George, Emmylou Harris, Maria Muldaur and James Taylor appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records/Reprise Records


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 7E-1045-A PRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 7E-1045-B PRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): 7E 1045 A-7-111-1 P.R.C.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched): 7E-1045 B-8 -111-111 P.R.C.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B Runout Stamped): TML-M
  • Price Code (Spine): 0698
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Richmond, IN
  • Published By – Silver Fiddle
  • Published By – Country Road Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Blackwood Music Inc.
  • Published By – Naked Snake Music
  • Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Benchmark Music
  • Published By – Golden Spread Music
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Garden Court Music Co.
  • Published By – Owepar Pub. Inc.
  • Recorded At – The Sound Factory
  • Mixed At – The Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab

Short intro

Prisoner In Disguise 1975 is Linda Ronstadt's sixth solo LP release and her second for the label Asylum Records. It followed Ronstadt's Multi-Platinum breakthrough album, Heart Like a Wheel, which became her first of three 1 albums on the Billboard album chart in early 1975. Ronstadt chose songs from friends and songwriters such as James Taylor, Lowell George of Little Feat, J. Souther and Anna McGarrigle as well as one written and originally recorded by Jimmy Cliff and an interpretation of. Prisoner in Disguise. Текст песни: You think the love you never had might save you But true love takes a little time You can touch it with your fingers And try to believe your eyes. Prisoner in Disguise, the title song from Linda Ronstadt's Asylum album of the same name, was written by J. Souther, who also sings in Disguise with John David Souther - Linda Ronstadt. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 1975 11 Songs. Linda Ronstadt. Pop Ronstadt : Prisoner in Disguise,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Songs in album Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disquise 1975. Linda Ronstadt - Love Is A Rose. Linda Ronstadt - Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox. Linda Ronstadt - Roll Um Easy. Linda Ronstadt - The Tracks Of My Tears. Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise. Linda Ronstadt - Heat Wave. Linda Ronstadt - Many Rivers To Cross. Linda Ronstadt - Sweetest Gift. Linda Ronstadt - You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down. Souther and Anna McGarrigle as well as one written and originally recorded by Jimmy Cliff and a heartfelt interpretation of Dolly Parton's I Will Always Love You. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Prisoner in Disguise, 2014. Love Is a Rose, 02:49. Hey Mister, That's Me Up On the Jukebox, 04:09. Roll Um Easy, 02:58. Tracks of My Tears, 03:15. Prisoner In Disguise, 03:56. Heat Wave, 02:48. The Sweetest Gift, 03:05. You Tell Me That I'M Falling Down, 03:19. Silver Blue, 03:05
Tell friends!

Related to Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise
Reviews: (1)
I have a copy of this LP purchased in UK about 1977. The outer sleeve has number 7E-1045 and is "Printed in U.S.A.". Lp is in an EMI inner sleeve and label states; "Made in Gt Britain" and has the number SYLA 8761.
Not sure how to, or whether to add this.