Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Karen Matheson - The Dreaming Sea

Karen Matheson - The Dreaming Sea

Karen Matheson - The Dreaming Sea
Performer: Karen Matheson
Title: The Dreaming Sea
Country: UK
Style:Folk, Vocal, Celtic
Released: 1996
Catalog number: SURCD 020
Label: Survival Records
MP3 album szie: 1098 mb
FLAC album size: 2718 mb


1There's Always Sunday
Written-By – James Grant
2An Fhideag Airgid
Arranged By – Shaw, MathesonWritten By – Traditional
3Rithill Aill
Music By – Donald ShawWords By – Traditional
4'ic Iain 'ic Sheumais
Arranged By – Shaw, Matheson, Stefan KanevWritten By – Traditional
5One More Chance
Written-By – Sandy Denny
6Mi Le M' Uilinn
Written-By – Murdo MacFarlane
Written-By – James Grant
8Early Morning Grey
Written-By – Donald Shaw
9At The End Of The Night
Written-By – James Grant
10Fac Thu Na Feidh
Arranged By – Shaw, MathesonWritten By – Traditional
11The Dreaming Sea
Written-By – James Grant
Music By – Michael Brandon FraserWords By – Sorley MacLean
13Move On
Written-By – Donald Shaw


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CD SURCD 020, SURCD 020BKaren Matheson The Dreaming Sea ‎(CD, Album, Ltd)Survival Records, Survival RecordsCD SURCD 020, SURCD 020BUK1996
2-VLT-15127Karen Matheson The Dreaming Sea ‎(CD)Valley Entertainment2-VLT-15127US2000
SURMC 020Karen Matheson The Dreaming Sea ‎(Cass, Album)Survival RecordsSURMC 020UK1996
01628 788700Karen Matheson The Dreaming Sea ‎(Cass, Album, TP, Pos)Survival Records01628 788700UK1996


  • Backing VocalsManus Lunny (tracks: 9)
  • BanjoGerry O'Conner
  • BassDiane Clark, Eoghan O'Neill (tracks: 6, 8), Ewan Vernal (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 9, 10, 11, 13), James Grant (tracks: 7, 12)
  • CelloAlasdair Tait, Alison Lawrance
  • DrumsJames MacKintosh (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 10, 11, 13), Ray Fean (tracks: 6, 8)
  • EngineerGrant Milne (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 9 to 11, 13), Stuart Hamilton (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 9 to 11, 13)
  • Guitar, Guitar [Dobro], Backing VocalsJames Grant
  • HarmonicaFraser Spiers
  • KeyboardsPaul MacGeechan (tracks: 12)
  • Mastered ByBunt Stafford Clarke
  • Mixed ByDonald Shaw (tracks: 6), Steve Jackson (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 8, 11), Stuart Hamilton (tracks: 2, 4, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13)
  • Mixed By [Assistant]John Dee (tracks: 6), Sorrel Marchant (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 8, 11)
  • PercussionJim Sutherland (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 10, 11, 13), Noel Bridgeman (tracks: 6, 8)
  • Piano, Synthesizer, Accordion, ProducerDonald Shaw
  • Read By [Poetry Reading]Sorley MacLean (tracks: 12)
  • Recorded By [Strings]Stuart Hamilton
  • Recorded By, Arranged By, Co-producerPaul MacGeechan (tracks: 12)
  • Soprano SaxophoneTommy Smith (tracks: 4)
  • Tenor SaxophoneTommy Smith (tracks: 8)
  • ViolaGillianne Haddow, Rebecca Low
  • Violin [First]Alistair Savage, Clio Gould, Edmund Coxon
  • Violin [Second]Greg Lawson, Roderick Long, Steve Morris
  • VocalsKaren Matheson
  • WhistleMarc Duff (tracks: 9)


Different artwork on back inlay. "Total running time..." + "Produced by Donald Shaw" is printed in black and placed lower on this release.

Mastered at Townhouse Studios.

All tracks except 6, 8 and 12 were recorded at Castle CaVa Studios, Pencaitland and Secret Music Studios, Glasgow.

Mi Le M' uilinn recorded 'live' at Castle Sound.
Strings Recorded by Stuart Hamilton in the church at CaVa Studios, Glasgow.
Calbharaigh recorded, arranged and co-produced by Paul MacGeechan at Secret Music Studios, Glasgow.
Tracks 6 and 8 were recorded at the Pierce Rooms in London, Engineered by Zed.

1, 3, 5, 8 and 11 mixed at Orinoco Studios, London.
Tracks 2, 4, 7, 9, 10, 12 and 13 mixed at CaVa Studios and Castle CaVa.
Track 6 mixed at Orinoco.

Sample on 'Ic Sheumais taken from "Kana Na Put Sedi" by Yanka Rupkina from the compilation Voices (Hannibal HNCD 8301). Sample used courtesy of Rykodisc Ltd.

Tommy Smith appears courtesy of Linn Records.


  • Barcode: 5016925960164
  • Matrix / Runout: SURCD020 : .MASTERED . BY MAYKING
  • Other (Moulded inner ring text): A08


  • Recorded At – Castle CaVa Studios
  • Recorded At – Secret Music Studios
  • Recorded At – Castlesound Studios
  • Recorded At – Ca Va Studios, Glasgow
  • Produced At – Secret Music Studios
  • Recorded At – Pierce Rooms
  • Mixed At – Orinoco Studios
  • Mixed At – Ca Va Studios, Glasgow
  • Mixed At – Castle CaVa Studios
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Glass Mastered At – Mayking

Short intro

The Dreaming Sea - Karen Matheson. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 1996 13 Songs. The Dreaming Sea Karen Matheson. Redirected from The Dreaming Sea album. The Dreaming Sea is the debut solo studio album by Karen Matheson, lead singer of the Scottish band Capercaillie. The album was released in 1996 by Survival Records and reissued in North America by Valley Entertainment in 2000. There's Always Sunday 4:09. Rithill Aill 3:42. The Dreaming Sea 4:38. Mi Le M' Uilinn 5:30. Early Morning Grey - 4:27. Ic Iain 'Ic Sheumais 5:05. One More Chance 3:42. Fac Thu Na Feidh 4:44. The Dreaming Sea. Karen Matheson. The Dreaming Sea, 2013. Rithill Aill, 03:41. The Dreaming Sea, 04:38. The Dreaming Sea Cass, Album. Survival Records. SURMC 020. Vender esta versão. The Dreaming Sea Cass, Album, TP, Pos. Released 1996. The Dreaming Sea Tracklist. There's Always Sunday Lyrics. Rithill Aill Lyrics. The Dreaming Sea Lyrics. Mi Le MUilinn Lyrics. The Dreaming Sea Q&A. Producers Donald Shaw. More Karen Matheson albums. Time to Fall. Listen to Karen Matheson Radio featuring songs from The Dreaming Sea free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR. Features Song Lyrics for Karen Matheson's The Dreaming Sea album. Karen Matheson - The Dreaming Sea Album Lyrics. An fhideag airigid The silver whistle Lyrics