Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » David Grisman - Dawg Jazz Dawg Grass
David Grisman - Dawg Jazz Dawg Grass
Performer: David Grisman
Title: Dawg Jazz Dawg Grass
Country: Canada
Style:Bop, Country, Fusion, Bluegrass, Folk
Released: 1983
Catalog number: 92 38044
Label: Warner Bros. Records
MP3 album szie: 2124 mb
FLAC album size: 2395 mb


114 Miles To Barstow
Written-By – D. Grisman
2Swamp Dawg
5-String Banjo – Earl ScruggsWritten-By – D. Grisman
3Dawg Grass (Op. 12)
Written-By – D. Grisman
Written-By – D. Anger
5Happy Birthday, Bill Monroe
Written-By – D. Grisman
6Dawggy Mountain Breakdown
Written-By – D. Grisman
7Wayfaring Stranger
Arranged By – D. Grisman
8 Dawg Grass
9Steppin' With Stephane
Guitar – Martin TaylorViolin – Stephane GrappelliWritten-By – D. Grisman
10 Dawg Jazz
11Dawg Jazz
Alto Saxophone – Tommy NewsomeArranged By [Big Band] – John CarliniBaritone Saxophone – Don AshworthBass Clarinet – Don AshworthBass Trombone – Bernie PackClarinet – John BandridgeConductor – Bruce GloverDrums – Ed ShaughnessyPiano – Ross TompkinsTenor Saxophone – Pete ChristliebTrombone – Bruce Paulson, Gil FalcoTrumpet – Conte Candoli, John AudinoWritten-By – D. Grisman
12In A Sentimental Mood
Guitar – Martin TaylorViolin – Stephane GrappelliWritten-By – D. Ellington


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
1-23804David Grisman Dawg Jazz / Dawg Grass ‎(LP, Album)Warner Bros. Records1-23804US1983
1-23804, 9 23804-1David Grisman Dawg Jazz / Dawg Grass ‎(LP, Album)Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records1-23804, 9 23804-1US1983
92. 3804-1, 92-3804-1David Grisman Dawg Jazz / Dawg Grass ‎(LP, Album)Warner Bros. Records Inc., Warner Bros. Records Inc.92. 3804-1, 92-3804-1Europe1983
92 38041David Grisman Dawg Jazz / Dawg Grass ‎(LP, Album)Warner Bros. Records92 38041Canada1983
9 W1-23804-1David Grisman Dawg Jazz / Dawg Grass ‎(LP, Album)Warner Bros. Records9 W1-23804-1US1983


  • Arranged By, ProducerDavid Grisman
  • BassRob Wasserman
  • Design [Art Direction]Christine Sauers
  • DobroJerry "Flux" Douglas (tracks: B1, B2, B4 to B6)
  • Engineer [Recording And Mixed By, Oceanway Recording]John Haeny (tracks: A1)
  • FiddleDarol Anger (tracks: B1 to B3, B5, B6)
  • GuitarMike Marshall (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B6), Tony Rice (tracks: B1, B3 to B5)
  • MandolinDavid Grisman, Mike Marshall (tracks: B1, B3, B5)
  • Mastered ByGreg Fulginiti
  • Mixed ByDawg (tracks: B1 to B6), John Haeny (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Other [Production Assistant] – Craig Miller
  • Photography By [Front And Back Covers]Robert Lakstigala
  • Recorded By [1750 Arch Studios, Berekley]Bob Schumaker
  • ViolinDarol Anger (tracks: A1, A3, A4)


  • Recorded At – 1750 Arch Studios
  • Mixed At – 1750 Arch Studios
  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
  • Manufactured By – WEA Music Of Canada, Ltd.
  • Distributed By – WEA Music Of Canada, Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.

Short intro

Dawg JazzDawg Grass is an album by American musician David Grisman, released in 1983. Dawg Jazz. Steppin' with Stephane. In a Sentimental Mood Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Manny Kurtz. 14 Miles to Barstow. Swamp Dawg. Dawggy Mountain Breakdown. Wayfaring Stranger Traditional. Happy Birthday Bill Monroe. Dawg Grass. David Grisman mandolin, vocals. Tony Rice guitar, vocals. Stephane Grappelli violin. Darol Anger mandolin, vocals. Earl Scruggs ban. Dawg Jazz - David Grisman. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Listen free to David Grisman Dawg Jazz, Dawg Grass Dawg Jazz, Steppin' With Stephane and more. 10 tracks 37:34. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей David Grisman. Steppin' With Stephane. относится к Dawg Jazz, Dawg Grass, LP, Album, 92 38041. On my copy the picture on the back cover is upside down compared to the front cover. Dawg JazzDawg Grass is a swing music album recording by DAVID GRISMAN released in 1983 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. Dawg Jazz 3:31 2. Steppin' With Stephane 6:01 3. Fumblebee 5:46 4. In A Sentimental Mood 3:35 5. 14 Miles To Barstow 2:55 6. Swamp Dawg 5:13 7. Dawggy Mountain Breakdown 3:16 8. Wayfaring Stranger. Live at the Festival International de Jazz de Montreal, 1983 directed by Michel Prefontaine produced by Daniel Harvey and Alain Simard David Jazz, Dawg Grass. buy album. David Grisman. Shop for Music. Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and through our retail affiliations you'll support us in the process. Rare vinyl LPs and CDs from over 1,000 independent sellers. Mondo Mando. Home Is Where The Heart Is. The David Grisman Rounder Album. Quintet '80. Jazz Kaleidoscope. Red Norvo Quintet, Dick Hyman, Blazing Redheads, Mike Garson, Clark Terry, Jim Brock. Album 1983 6 Songs. Dawg Grass - EP David Grisman. The four jazz numbers include a big-band outing on Dawg Jazz, and a guest appearance by violinist Stephane Grappelli on Steppin' With Stephane, an appearance by violinist Darol Anger on Fumblebee, and a version of In a Sentimental Mood with both Grappelli and Anger. The flip side of the LP finds Grisman's string group, Mike Marshal, Tony Rice, Rob Wasserman plus guest banjoist Earl Scruggs, stretching the boundaries of the bluegrass idiom on tunes such as Swamp Dawg, Dawggy Mountain Breakdown, and Happy Bir