Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Curt Kirkwood - Snow
Curt Kirkwood - Snow
Performer: Curt Kirkwood
Title: Snow
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, Country Rock, Acoustic
Released: 2005
Catalog number: LDCD200524, LDCD-2005-24
Label: Little Dog Records
MP3 album szie: 2451 mb
FLAC album size: 1964 mb


1Light Bulb4:06
3Here Comes Forever3:37
4Movin' On3:14
5In Bone5:08
7Beautiful Weapon
Written-By – Curt Kirkwood, Lisa Newmyer
8Box Of Limes4:15
9Golden Lies4:30
Written-By – Curt Kirkwood, Joey Huffman


  • Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Twelve-String Guitar [12 String Electric Guitar], Bass, Percussion, Electric Guitar [Ambient Electric Guitar], Slide Guitar [Weissenborn]Pete Anderson
  • BassCurt Kirkwood (tracks: 2, 8 to 10), Rob Douglas (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Double Bass [Upright Bass]Dominic Genova
  • DrumsJosh Day (tracks: 1, 3, 7)
  • Electric GuitarKevin Sepriano (tracks: 7)
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering]Jason Robbins, Jody Sappington
  • Harmony VocalsJonathon Clark
  • Mixed By, Recorded BySally Browder, Tony Rambo
  • Organ [Hammond B-3], Clavinet, Piano, Chamberlin, MellotronMichael Murphy
  • Pedal Steel GuitarBob "Boo" Bernstein
  • Producer, Arranged ByPete Anderson
  • TrumpetLee Thornberg
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar [Baritone Electric Guitar]Curt Kirkwood
  • Written-ByCurt Kirkwood


Catalog number "LDCD200524" is found on front and rear inserts, "LDCD-2005-24" is found on the CD.


  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Barcode: 7 65949 92725 1
  • Matrix / Runout: [Universal logo]
  • Matrix / Runout: LDC D20 0524 01%
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L007
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0342


  • Copyright (c) – Little Dog Records
  • Published By – Abraham Nixon Music
  • Published By – Bug Music
  • Published By – Diamones Music
  • Published By – Joey Huffman
  • Mixed At – Dog Bone Studio
  • Recorded At – Dog Bone Studio

Short intro

Snow is the first solo album by Curt Kirkwood of the alternative rock band Meat Puppets, released in 2005. In his solo career, short though it was, he has pursued a more countrified aspect of his music. Golden Lies was originally written as the title track for the previous Meat Puppets album, however, it was ironically excluded. The album was recorded in only 20 days. The album's title track was incorporated into the Meat Puppets' setlist upon their reunion tour in 2006. Не сейчас. Curt Kirkwood - Snow 2005. joe squat. That was, until Kirkwood's first ever solo release in 2005 - Snow. An interestingly titled album since Kirkwood has called such arid locales as Arizona and Texas his home over the years, Snow focuses as expected on Kirkwood's trademark monotone-like vocals and guitar strummingfingerpicking. It also appears as though the quirky lyrics that became an integral part of the Puppets' style has been largely skipped over this time. Album 2005 10 Songs. Snow Curt Kirkwood. free to Curt Kirkwood Snow Golden Lies, Snow and more. 10 tracks 38:58. Curt Kirkwood. Released 2005. Snow Tracklist. Golden Lies Lyrics. Snow Lyrics. Beautiful Weapon Lyrics. Snow Q&A. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Curt Kirkwood. Snow CD, Album, Promo. Little Dog Records. LDCD-2005-24. Продать эту версию. Snow CDr, Album, Promo. Is Snow the best album by Curt Kirkwood brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. curt kirkwood-snow promo meat puppets Condition: Very Good. Time left: 1d 2h 37m Ships to: Worldwide. CD Curt Kirkwood - Snow Condition: Like New. Time left: 6d 1h 54m 45s Ships to: Worldwide. Snow, Curt Kirkwood, Good Condition: Good. Time left: 6d 6h 51m 29s Ships to: Worldwide. Golden Lies, 04:20. Snow, 02:44. Beautiful Weapon, 02:57. Box of Limes, 04:07. Consisting of Curt Kirkwood at the helm with vocals and acoustic guitar, Snow is a stripped down effort featuring 10 songs of impressive guitar dynamics and imagery painted thick with Curts staple writing style. Since Curt had always been the one who wrote the bulk of Meat Puppets, Eyes Adrift, and Volcano material, it is no surprise that his solo album holds close resemblance to those bands. Snow opens with Golden Lies , which sets a perfect premise for the album with laid back acoustic guitar and steady drums accompanied with ethereal sounds that set the tone