Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Chicago - Chicago XI

Chicago - Chicago XI

Chicago - Chicago XI
Performer: Chicago
Title: Chicago XI
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock / Funk & Soul / Pop
Style:Pop Rock, Funk
Released: 1977
Catalog number: CBS 86031
Label: CBS
MP3 album szie: 2374 mb
FLAC album size: 2653 mb


1This Time
Arranged By [Brass Contributions] – Lee LoughnaneArranged By [Brass] – James PankowLead Vocals – Lee LoughnaneWords By, Music By – Lee Loughnane
2Takin' It On Uptown
Lead Vocals – Terry KathMusic By – Terry KathWords By – Fred Kagan
3Vote For Me
Arranged By [Brass] – James PankowBaritone Saxophone – Walter ParazaiderLead Vocals – Robert LammWords By, Music By – Robert Lamm
4Take Me Back To Chicago
Arranged By [Brass Assistance] – Danny SeraphineArranged By [Brass] – James PankowBacking Vocals – Chaka KhanLead Vocals – Robert LammSynthesizer [Arp] – David "Hawk" WolinskiWords By, Music By – Danny Seraphine, David "Hawk" Wolinski
5The Inner Struggles Of A Man
Orchestrated By – Dominic FrontiereWords By, Music By – Danny Seraphine, David "Hawk" Wolinski, Dominic Frontiere
6Prelude (Little One)
Concept By – Danny SeraphineFlugelhorn [Solo] – Lee LoughnaneLead Vocals – Terry KathWords By, Music By – Danny Seraphine, David "Hawk" Wolinski, Dominic Frontiere
7Little One
Arranged By [Brass] – James PankowArranged By [Strings, Orchestra] – Dominic FrontiereElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – David "Hawk" WolinskiLead Vocals – Terry KathPiano [Steinway] – Robert LammWords By, Music By – Danny Seraphine, David "Hawk" Wolinski
8Baby, What A Big Surprise
Acoustic Guitar, Bass – J.W.G.Arranged By [Orchestration] – Dominic Frontiere, J.W.G., Peter CeteraBacking Vocals – Carl Wilson, Tim CeteraElectric Guitar – Terry KathWords By, Music By – Peter Cetera
9Mississippi Delta City Blues
Arranged By [Brass] – James PankowLead Vocals – Terry KathWords By, Music By – Terry Kath
10Till The End Of Time
Piano [Steinway], Lead Vocals – James PankowWords By, Music By – James Pankow
Arranged By [Brass] – James Pankow, Robert LammLead Vocals – Robert LammWords By, Music By – Robert Lamm


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
JC 34860, 34860Chicago Chicago XI ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Columbia, ColumbiaJC 34860, 34860US1977
CRD-3011Chicago Chicago XI ‎(CD, Album)Chicago Records Inc.CRD-3011USUnknown
CBS 463085 4Chicago Chicago XI ‎(Cass, Album, RE)CBSCBS 463085 4Europe1988
40-68031Chicago Chicago XI ‎(Cass, Album)CBS40-68031Portugal1977
CBS 86031, 86031Chicago Chicago XI ‎(LP, Album)CBS, SuzyCBS 86031, 86031YugoslaviaUnknown


  • Arranged By [Brass]James Pankow
  • BassPeter Cetera
  • DesignJohn Berg
  • DrumsDanny Seraphine
  • EngineerWayne Tarnowski
  • Engineer [Assistant]Tom Likes
  • Engineer [Strings]Armin Steiner
  • GuitarTerry Kath
  • KeyboardsJames Pankow, Robert Lamm
  • PercussionDanny Seraphine, James Pankow, Laudir de Oliveira, Robert Lamm, Terry Kath
  • Photography By [Inside]Reid Miles
  • ProducerJames William Guercio
  • TromboneJames Pankow
  • TrumpetLee Loughnane
  • VocalsJames Pankow, Lee Loughnane, Peter Cetera, Robert Lamm, Terry Kath
  • WoodwindWalter Parazaider


© 1977 CBS Inc.
℗ 1977 CBS Inc.
Interpak by Shorewood Packaging.
Printed in Holland.

May come with a sticker on front cover.
No printed price code on back, but may feature blue sticker with price code 15 on back.
No printed inner sleeves.
Labels have ✽ above catalog number.

Similar releases:
1747136 does not contain ✽ symbol above cat. # on labels, no printed price code 15 on back - but may have yellow sticker with price code 54 on back (over blue sticker).
9356545 has ✽ symbol on labels, price code 15 printed on sleeve back, top right position.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped/etched, variant 1): CBS 01-86031-1A-1 / PAL-34860-1F TML-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped/etched, variant 1): CBS 01-86031-1B-1 / PBL-34860-1L TML-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, stamped, variant 2): CBS 01-86031-1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, stamped, variant 2): CBS 01-86031-1B-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, both sides, etchings): △ [CBS "Walking Eye logo"]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): AL 34860
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): BL 34860
  • Rights Society: Biem / Stemra
  • Distribution Code (On sleeve back, in a circle): A


  • Recorded At – Caribou Ranch
  • Mixed At – Caribou Ranch
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Made By – Shorewood Packaging
  • Licensed To – CBS Inc.

Short intro

Chicago XI is the ninth studio album eleventh overall by the American band Chicago, released in 1977. The album marked the end of an era for Chicago in more ways than one. This would be the last Chicago album to feature guitarist and founding member Terry Kath prior to his death in an accident with a gun just over four months later, and the last Chicago album to be produced by James William Guercio. The last Chicago album to feature guitarist Terry Kath, this alternately personal and political 1977 release included the hit Baby, What A Big Surprise which reached No. 4 in the US. Other notable singles include Take Me Back To Chicago and Little One. Cover Design: Regional Map Track Listing: Mississippi Delta City Blues. Chicago - Chicago XI 1977. XI 1977 was the final studio effort to feature the original septet, who by this time had been performing and recording for nearly a decade. In late January 1978, founding member Terry Kath guitarvocals accidentally and fatally shot himself, forever altering the band's sound and indeed much of the combo's tenacious rock & roll heart. It is somewhat fitting that their ninth studio release 11th overall contains two Kath compositions as well as a pair of additional lead vocals. The funky, up-tempo Mississippi Delta Blues opens the album with a showcase of h. Listen free to Chicago Chicago XI Mississippi Delta City Blues, Baby, What a Big Surprise and more. 13 tracks 52:00. Chicago gets into the spirit of the holiday season with an album that mixes original - Chicago X 1976. To favorites 9 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Chicago - Chicago X 1976. Chicago - Once Or Twice. Chicago - You Are On My Mind. Chicago - Skin Tight. Chicago - If You Leave Me Now. Chicago - Another Rainy Day In New York City. Chicago - Mama Mama. Chicago - Scrapbook. Chicago - Gently I'll Wake You. Chicago - You Get It Up. Chicago - Hope For Love. Chicago XI. Chicago XI is a popart songfolk music album recording by CHICAGO released in 1977 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. CHICAGO - Chicago XI. Jazz music community with review and forums. Album 1977. Filed under PopArt SongFolk By CHICAGO. 2018 Live on Soundstage 2018. Chicago II - Live on Soundstage. The Greatest Seventies Album