Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Cake - Prolonging The Magic

Cake - Prolonging The Magic

Cake - Prolonging The Magic
Performer: Cake
Title: Prolonging The Magic
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock
Released: 1998
Catalog number: 9210352
Label: Volcano
MP3 album szie: 1460 mb
FLAC album size: 2718 mb


1Let Me Go
Written-By – J. Campilongo
2Where Would I Be?
Mixed By – Craig Long, Kirt ShearerWritten-By – G. Nelson, J. Snook
Saw [Musical] – Richard Lyman
4Sheep Go To Heaven4:48
5Satan Is My Motor
Written-By – G. Nelson, T. Pope
6Walk On By3:46
7You Turn The Screws
Piano – Ben Morss
8Cool Blue Reason3:28
9Hem Of Your Garment
Electric Guitar – Xan McCurdyKeyboards – David Palmer
11Alpha Beta Parking Lot
Written-By – V. Di Fiore
12Never There
Electric Guitar – Rusty MillerMixed By – Craig Long, Kirt Shearer
13When You Sleep3:58


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
314 538 092-2Cake Prolonging The Magic ‎(CD, Album)Capricorn Records314 538 092-2US1998
538 092-2Cake Prolonging The Magic ‎(CD, Album)Capricorn Records538 092-2Europe1998
538 092-4Cake Prolonging The Magic ‎(Cass, Album)Capricorn Records538 092-4Indonesia1998
314 538 092-2Cake Prolonging The Magic ‎(CD, Album)Capricorn Records314 538 092-2Canada1998
538 092-2Cake Prolonging The Magic ‎(CD, Album)Capricorn Records538 092-2Argentina1998


  • Arranged ByBen Morss, Cake, Chuck Prophet, Greg Brown , Jim Campilongo, Joe Snook, Tyler Pope
  • Bass Guitar, Mandolin, Electric Guitar, PianoGabriel Nelson
  • Design [Cover]John McCrea, Keara Fallon
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing VocalsTodd Roper
  • Electric GuitarChuck Prophet (tracks: 4, 7, 12), Jim Campilongo (tracks: 4, 6, 11), Tyler Pope (tracks: 1 to 5, 8 to 11)
  • EngineerCraig Long, Gabriel Shepard, Jay Bowman, Joe Johnston, Justin Phelps, Kirt Shearer, Mark Needham, Raphael Serrano, Scott Reams
  • Guitar [Pedal Steel]Greg Vincent (tracks: 2, 6, 8)
  • ManagementBonnie Simmons
  • Mastered ByDon C. Tyler
  • Mixed By, Percussion [Additional]Mark Needham
  • ProducerJohn McCrea
  • Sequenced By [Assistance]Phyl Banks
  • Trumpet, Backing VocalsVincent Di Fiore
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Organ, Synthesizer [Moog]John McCrea
  • Written-ByJ. McCrea


Recorded at Pus Cavern and Paradise Studios in Sacramento, CA and Hyde St. Studios and Coast Recorded in San Francisco, cA.
Mastered at Precision Mastering in Los Angeles, CA.

Printed in U.S.A.


  • Barcode (Text): 3859210352


  • Recorded At – Pus Cavern
  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios
  • Recorded At – Hyde Street Studios
  • Mastered At – Precision Mastering

Short intro

Prolonging the Magic is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Cake. It was released on October 6, 1998 on Capricorn Records. The sole successful single was the lead Never There. It was recorded after the departure of guitarist Greg Brown and features a rotating lineup of musicians to replace him. One of them, Xan McCurdy, became his full-time replacement. On its opening week, Prolonging the Magic sold about 44,000 copies, debuting at No. 33 on the Billboard 200 chart. On 28. Prolonging the Magic. BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. и другие авторские общества 11. SME от лица компании Volcano LatinAutor, EMI Music Publishing, Wixen Music Publishing, Inc. и другие авторские общества 8. You Turn The Screws. Album 1998 13 Songs. Prolonging the Magic Deluxe Version. Cake: B-Sides and Rarities. Prolonging The Magic 1998. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock. Never There, You Turn The Screws, Sheep Go To Heaven, Hem Of Your Garment и Where Would I Be. orbison 80. В 90-ые эта самобытная группа делала отличную музыку. Never There,You Turn The Screws,Hem Of Your Garment,Cool Blue Reason,Where Would I Be dav1972. Честно говоря, ХЗ Но хотелось бы. Prolonging The Magic is the third studio album by alternative rock band Cake. It was released in 1998 through Capricorn Records. It has 13 tracks, 4 singles and 4 Japanese-exclusive bonus tracks. Prolonging the Magic Q&A. Producers John McCrea. Writers Gabe Nelson, Jim Campilongo, Joe Snook & 3 more. Bass, backing vocals Gabe Nelson. Drums Todd Roper. Supposedly their attempt to make a smugness- and irony-free album, Cake's third release does hold back the barbs a bit more than usual. And the strain shows. In these guys' hands, love songs without smirks and pop tunes straight up come out forced. So, they often fall back into familiar territory: postmodern takes on postmodern life. Cake has been around since 1994 when they released Motorcade of Genorosity. There next album Fashion Nugget was a big hit with songs such as The Distance and I Will Survive. Next came Prolonging The Magic. Members : John McCrea - vocals, guitar, organ, moog Vincent Di Fiore - trumpet, backing vocals Gabriel Nelson - bass guitar, mandolin, piano Todd Roper - drums. percussion, backing vocals. Special Guests : Jim. Album Name Prolonging the Magic. Type Album. Released date 06 October 1998. Labels Capricorn Records USA-1. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album7. Listen to music from Cake-Prolonging the Magic like 06 Walk On By, 03 Never There & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Cake-Prolonging the The Magic is ranked 4,759th in the overall chart, 866th in the 1990s, and 83rd in the year 1998. Prolonging The Magic by Cake Year: 1998 Overall rank: 4,759th. Average Rating: 73100 from 73 votes