Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Basie - Straight Ahead

Basie - Straight Ahead

Basie - Straight Ahead
Performer: Basie
Title: Straight Ahead
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Big Band, Swing
Released: 1968
Catalog number: DLP 25902
Label: Dot Records
MP3 album szie: 1932 mb
FLAC album size: 2582 mb


1The Queen Bee4:10
2It's Oh, So Nice4:09
3Basie - Straight Ahead3:53
4Fun Time3:52
5Lonely Street2:50
6That Warm Feeling3:30
7Magic Flea3:08
8Hay Burner4:13
9Switch In Time3:57


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
UCCU-6091Basie Straight Ahead ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM)Dot RecordsUCCU-6091Japan2011
MCA-29004Basie Straight Ahead ‎(LP, Album, RE)MCA RecordsMCA-29004US1980
GRP 18222Count Basie And His Orchestra Straight Ahead ‎(CD, Album, RE)GRPGRP 18222Europe1998
2 C 062-90007Basie Straight Ahead ‎(LP, Album)DOT Records2 C 062-90007France1969
VIM-5623Basie Straight Ahead ‎(LP, Album, RE)MCA RecordsVIM-5623Japan1982


  • Art DirectionChristopher Whorf
  • BassNorman Keenan
  • Composed By, Arranged By, ConductorSammy Nestico
  • Cover, DesignBeverly Parker
  • DrumsHarold Jones
  • EngineerAmi Hadani, Thorne Nogar
  • GuitarFreddie Green
  • Liner NotesLeonard Feather
  • Photography By [Cover]Don Peterson
  • PianoCount Basie
  • ProducerTeddy Reig, Tom Mack
  • SaxophoneCharles Fowlkes, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Marshall Royal
  • Saxophone, FluteBobby Plater, Eric Dixon
  • TromboneBill Hughes , Grover Mitchell, Richard Boone, Steve Galloway
  • TrumpetAl Aarons, Gene Goe, Oscar Brashear, George Cohn


Recorded at TTG Studios, Hollywood, California.
Printed In U S A


  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix print label A): LPS 76,773
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix print label B): LPS 76,774
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A etched): LPS 76773 △ I2396
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B etched): LPS 76774 △ I2396 - x
  • Matrix / Runout (Dead Wax A & B): MR circled
  • Rights Society (All Compositions): ASCAP


  • Record Company – Paramount Pictures Corporation
  • Recorded At – T.T.G. Studios

Short intro

Straight Ahead - Count Basie. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Basie Straight Ahead is an album recorded at TTG Studios, Hollywood, California in October 1968 featuring Count Basie and his orchestra. This album marked the first collaboration between Basie and his long-time orchestrator, Sammy Nestico, who composed, arranged and conducted all of the songs on the record. The engineers were Ami Hadani and Thorne Nogar, and the producers were Tom Mack and Teddy Reig. The disc was issued in 1968 on Dot label and on English EMI. All tracks by Sammy Nestico. Basie - Straight Ahead. Count Basie And His Orchestra. UMG от лица компании GRP CMRRA, LatinAutor, ModernWorksPub, ASCAP и другие авторские общества 6. Basie Straight Ahead. Count Basie - Straight Ahead 1968. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Count Basie. Songs in album Count Basie - Straight Ahead 1968. Count Basie - Basie - Straight Ahead. Count Basie - It's Oh, So Nice. Count Basie - Lonely Street. Count Basie - Fun Time. Count Basie - Magic Flea. Count Basie - Switch In Time. Basie - Straight Ahead, 03:56. It's Oh, So Nice, 04:10. Lonely Street, 02:53. Magic Flea, 03:09. Switch In Time, 03:58. That Warm Feeling, 03:33. The Queen Bee, 04:13. It's Oh, So Nice. Get Started. United States. Internet Service Terms. Cookie Warning. Basie Straight Ahead album - Infobox Album Name Basie Straight Ahead Type studio Artist Count Basie and Orchestra Released 1968 Recorded September 1968 Genre SwingBig band music Length about Basie, Straight Ahead from Count Basie's And So. The Jazz Started, Fifty-Four and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. From The Album. Play album. And So. The Jazz Started, Fifty-Four. William Count Basie August 21, 1904 April 26, 1984 was a jazz pianist, organist, composer, and bandleader. As a pianist, he had a distinctive and influential style the song title Splanky is an onomatopoetic reference to the sound of his playing, equally at home in the barrelhouse and the concert hall. Willie The Lion Smith, James P. Johnson, and Fats Waller were among his influences. Straight Ahead is a big band music album recording by COUNT BASIE released in 1968 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. A1 Basie - Straight Ahead 3:53 A2 It's Oh, So Nice 4:09 A3 Lonely Street 2:50 A4 Fun Time 3:52 A5 Magic Flea 3:08 B1 Switch In Time 3:57 B2 Hay Burner 4:13 B3 That Warm Feeling 3:30 B4 The Queen Bee 4:10