Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Anthony Phillips - Wise After The Event

Anthony Phillips - Wise After The Event

Anthony Phillips - Wise After The Event
Performer: Anthony Phillips
Title: Wise After The Event
Country: France
Genre: Rock
Style:Art Rock, Prog Rock
Released: 1978
Catalog number: 9199 650
Label: Vertigo
MP3 album szie: 1083 mb
FLAC album size: 1545 mb


Arranged By [Orchestra] – Anthony PhillipsConductor [Orchestra] – Gilbert BiberianLeader [Orchestra] – David Katz
2Pulling Faces4:32
Bass – Vic StenchComposed By – Phillips, GilbertDrums – Humbert RuseKeyboards – Jeremy Gilbert
5Now What (Are They Doing To My Little Friends?)
Harp – Jeremy Gilbert
6We're All As We Lie
Saxophone [Soprano] – Mel Collins
8Wise After The Event8:45
Flute – Mel CollinsSynthesizer – Perkin Alanbeck


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SPART 1063Anthony Phillips Wise After The Event ‎(LP, Album, Gat)AristaSPART 1063UK1978
9167-9828Anthony Phillips Wise After The Event ‎(LP, Album)Passport Records, GRT Of Canada Ltd.9167-9828Canada1978
PB 9828Anthony Phillips Wise After The Event ‎(LP, Album, Ter)Passport RecordsPB 9828US1978
PB 9828Anthony Phillips Wise After The Event ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Passport RecordsPB 9828US1978
RJ-7392, 9124 361Anthony Phillips Wise After The Event ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Vertigo, VertigoRJ-7392, 9124 361Japan1978


  • Bass [Wal Custom]John G. Perry
  • Composed ByAnthony Phillips (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5)
  • Design [Designs], Artwork ByPeter Cross
  • DrumsMichael Giles
  • EngineerAlan Perkins, Richard Austen, Steve Taylor
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Other [Sundries]The Vicar
  • Handclaps [Claps], Performer [Clicks, Crampons]Rodent Rabble
  • Mastered By [Sterling Sound]George Marino
  • Mastered By [Trident]Ray Staff
  • Mixed ByPeter Kelsey
  • OboeRobin Phillips
  • Producer, Backing Vocals, Other [Locks, Probs, Modes And Vibes]Rupert Hine
  • Vocals, HarmonicaAnthony Phillips


Recorded at Essex Studios, Oct77 and The Manor Mobile at the "Farmyard", Nov/Dec77.
B2 recorded at CBS (Dec77).
Mixed at Trident Studios (Dec77/Jan78).
Mastered at Trident and at Sterling Sound, New York.


  • Matrix / Runout (runout side A, stamped): VER 9199650 1 380 CIDIS
  • Matrix / Runout (runout side B, stamped): VER 9199650 2 380 CIDIS
  • Rights Society: SACEM, SACD, SDRM, SGDL
  • Other (Distribution Code (circled)): SE


  • Distributed By – Phonogram
  • Printed By – Imprimerie JAT, Chatillon
  • Recorded At – Essex Studios
  • Recorded At – Manor Mobile
  • Recorded At – CBS Studios, London
  • Mixed At – Trident Studios
  • Mastered At – Trident Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – C.I.D.I.S. Louviers

Short intro

Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Wise After the Event is the second studio album by English musician and composer Anthony Phillips, released in May 1978 on Arista Records in the United Kingdom and in June 1978 on Passport Records in the United States. After promoting his previous album The Geese & the Ghost 1977, Phillips began to prepare material for a new album. It remains his only album that features himself on lead vocals on each track. It was an invigorating period and Phillips' confidence oozes out of every groove. Without departing from the proto-formula that established Geese among the year's most unexpected treats, Wise After the Event is a far more cohesive set, its highlights sprawling across entire tunes as opposed to the mere passages of before. Wise After the Event. ANTHONY PHILLIPS. The Orchard Music от лица компании Esoteric Recordings ASCAP и другие авторские общества 3. Wise After The Event is a music studio album recording by ANTHONY PHILLIPS Symphonic ProgProgressive Rock released in 1978 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. We're All As We Lie 4:34 2. Birdsong 7:30 3. Moonshooter 5:52 4. Wise After The Event 8:45 5. Pulling Faces 4:32 6. Regrets 5:15 7. Greenhouse 3:00 8. Paperchase 5:28 9. Now What Are They Doing To My Little Friends 8:30. Album by Anthony Phillips. We're All as We Lie. Birdsong and Reprise. Pulling Faces. Now What Are They Doing to My Little Friends Squirrel CD extra track. search for Anthony Phillips , Wise After the Event. 크레딧 14. Anthony Phillips Vocals, Harmonica, Written-By. Peter Cross 2 Artwork. John G. Perry Bass. Michael Giles Drums. Alan Perkins Engineer. Richard Austen Engineer. Stephen W. Tayler Engineer. Wise After The Event LP, Album. Passport Records, GRT Of Canada Ltd. 이 버전 판매. PB 9828. Anthony Phillips. Wise After The Event LP, Album, Gat. Wise After The Event 2007 Remaster. Anthony Phillips - Wise After The Event 2007 Remaster 1978. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock. Songs in album Anthony Phillips - Wise After The Event 2007 Remaster 1978. Anthony Phillips - We're All As We Lie Link Romany's Aria Forwards. Anthony Phillips - Sleeping On An Interstellar Plane Greenhouse Demo. Anthony Phillips - Paperchase Instrumental Demo. Anthony Phillips - Birds. Wise After the Event Anthony Phillips. One listen to this album explains that Phillips was as responsible for the progressive sound of early and middle period Genesis as were Gabriel, Banks, Rutherford, or Hackett. Most of Nursery Cryme was written in large part by Ant, who left due to stage fright, leaving room for Steve Hackett. This is a fat, romantic, album of sweeping progressive epics and ballads, with careful songwriting and not too much instrumental showing off. Wise After the Event is absolutely stunning Always a great album, this issue though is the definitive addition as the whole is heard as a single piece of music. The production is world class, and of course that's because of Rupert Hine. Anthony Phillips tras grabar From Génesis To Revelation y Trespass con Génesis tuvo que abandonar el grupo, dejando en el una marcada huella atmosférica con su guitarra acústica. Tras ello, grabaría su primer y maravilloso álbum en solitario The Geese & The Ghost, y el que nos concierne y no menos bueno es el segundo, Wise After The Event. En mi juventud los dos había que conseguirlos fuera de España